Truck Series SFP 250 at Kansas Preview

By Jason Schultz

Race Info

Date- Saturday April 21st, 2012

Location- Kansas City, KS

Start Time- 2:00 PM EST/ 1:00 PM CT

Distance- 167 Laps/ 250.5 Miles

Broadcast TV- SPEED

Broadcast Radio- MRN

Weather Forecast

High- 69 F Low- 50 F

Chance of rain- 0%

Sunny

Past Race Winners

*Dates of race scatter*

*Only 1 Truck Race a year at Kansas*

2011- Clint Bowyer

2010- Johnny Sauter

2009- Mike Skinner

2008- Ron Hornaday Jr.

2007- Erik Darnell

Notables yet to win at track

James Buescher

Brendan Gaughan

Kevin Harvick

Miguel Paludo

 

News & Notes

Ty Dillon looks for first truck win

John King looks to continue strong start and rebound from Rockingham last weekend

Jason Leffler looks for first decent run of season

Brad Keselowski looks to conquer field of Truck Drivers

Event Schedule

Truck Practice 12:20 PM EST/ 11:20 AM CT Friday (Not Televised)

Practice 3:00 PM EST/ 2:00 PM CT Friday on SPEED

Qualifying 10:30 AM EST/ 9:30 AM CT Saturday on SPEED

Race 1:30 PM EST/ 12:30 PM CT Saturday on SPEED

Next Race- 5/18 N.C Education Lottery 200 @ Charlotte Motor Speedway Charlotte, North Carolina

Entry List via Nascar.com

CAR

DRIVER

HOMETOWN

MAKE

SPONSOR

OWNER

2 Tim George Jr. New York, NY Chevrolet Applebee’s DeLana Harvick
3 Ty Dillon* Lewisville, N.C. Chevrolet Bass Pro Shops / Tracker Boats Richard Childress
5 Paulie Harraka* Wayne, NJ Ford Wauters Motorsports David Dollar
6 Justin Lofton Westmorland, CA Chevrolet CollegeComple
te.com
Eddie Sharp
7 John King* Kingsport, TN Toyota CONSOL Energy Tom DeLoach
07 Johnny Chapman Stony Point, NC Toyota SS Green Light Racing Ken Smith
08 Ross Chastain* Alva, FL Toyota Florida Watermelon Association Bobby Dotter
9 Ron Hornaday Palmdale, CA Chevrolet Joe Denette Motorsports Joe Denette
09 John Wes Townley* Watkinsville, GA Toyota RAB Racing Robby Benton
10 Jennifer Jo Cobb Kansas City, KS Ram Mark One Electric Jennifer Jo Cobb
11 Todd Bodine Chemung, NY Toyota Toyota Care Tom DeLoach
13 Johnny Sauter Necedah, WI Toyota Hot Honeys / Curb Records Mike Curb
17 Timothy Peters Providence, NC Toyota Red Horse Racing Tom DeLoach
18 Jason Leffler Long Beach, CA Toyota Shore Lodge Kyle Busch
22 Joey Coulter Miami Springs, FL Chevrolet Husky Liners Richard Childress
23 Jason White Powhatan, VA Ford GunBroker.com Steve Urvan
24 Max Gresham* Griffin, GA Chevrolet Made in USA Brand Bob Germain
27 Jeb Burton* Halifax, VA Chevrolet State Water Heaters Michael Hillman
29 Parker Kligerman Westport, CT Ram Reese Towpower Brad Keselowski
30 Nelson Piquet   Jr. London, England Chevrolet Qualcomm / Autotrac Steve Turner
31 James Buescher Plano, TX Chevrolet AccuDoc Solutions Steve Turner
32 Miguel Paludo Nova Prata, Brazil Chevrolet Duroline Brakes and Components Steve Turner
33 Cale Gale* Mobile, AL Chevrolet Rheem DeLana Harvick
39 Ryan Sieg Tucker, GA Chevrolet Pull A Part Used Auto Parts Susan Bates
57 Norm Benning Pittsburgh, PA Chevrolet Norm Benning Racing Norm Benning
60 Chad McCumbee Supply, NC Chevrolet Turn One Racing Stacy Compton
81 David Starr Houston, TX Toyota Zachry Billy Ballew
84 Chris Fontaine Lakeland, FL Chevrolet Glenden Enterprises Chris Fontaine
88 Matt Crafton Tulare, CA Toyota Jeld-Wen / Menards Rhonda Thorson
93 Chris Cockrum Conyers, GA Chevrolet Advanced Comm. Group Pam Sieg
98 Dakoda Armstrong* New Castle, IN Toyota EverFi.com Duke Thorson
99 Bryan Silas* Stuart, FL Ford Rockingham Speedway Stacy Compton
12 Russ Dugger Owasso, OK Chevrolet JPO Absorbents Michelle Gosselin
19 Brad Keselowski Rochester Hills, MI Ram Brad Keselowski’s Checkered Flag Foundation Brad Keselowski
38 Dennis Setzer Newton, NC Chevrolet RSS Racing Pam Sieg
65 Scott Stenzel Alexandria, MN Ford Making the Driver Michael Mittler
74 Mike Harmon Birmingport, AL Chevrolet Koma Unwind Relaxation Drink Mike Harmon
14 Brennan Newberry Bakersfield, CA Chevrolet Ironclad Performance Wear Bob Newberry
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s