NCWTS: American Ethanol 200 Preview

Photo- Getty Images

Race Info

Date- Saturday July 14th, 2012

Location- Newton, Iowa

Start Time- 8:30 PM EST

Distance- 200 Laps, 175 Miles

Broadcast TV- SPEED

Broadcast Radio- MRN

Weather Forecast

High 90 F Low 69 F

Chance of rain- 10%

Partly Cloudy

Past Race Winners

2011- Matt Crafton

2010- Austin Dillon

2009- Mike Skinner

(Only three years race has run)

Notables yet to win American Ethanol 200

Justin Lofton

Ron Hornaday

Johnny Sauter

Todd Bodine

Timothy Peters

Parker Kligerman

Nelson Piquet Jr

James Buescher

News & Notes

James Buescher looks to win second straight race

Ty Dillon looks for first truck win

Timothy Peters looks to remain point’s leader

Justin Lofton looks to become point’s leader

Matt Crafton looks to win back to back July Iowa races

Jason Leffler looks to get KBM their first truck win of the season

Event Schedule *Iowa times are in CT*

Truck Practice 7:00 PM EST/ 6:00 PM CT Friday on SPEED

Truck Practice 1:30 PM EST/ 12:30 PM CT Saturday (Not televised)

Truck Qualifying 6:00 PM EST/ 5:00 PM CT Saturday on SPEED (TV at 6:30 PM EST/ 5:30 PM CT)

Truck Race 8:30 PM EST/ 7:30 PM CT Saturday on SPEED

Next race- 7/21 American Ethanol 225 at Chicagoland Speedway Joliet, Illinois

Entry List via Nascar.com

CAR

DRIVER

HOMETOWN

MAKE

SPONSOR

OWNER

0 Chris Lafferty Concord, NC Ram Driven2Honor.org Jennifer Jo Cobb
2 Tim George Jr. New York, NY Chevrolet Applebee’s DeLana Harvick
3 Ty Dillon* Lewisville, N.C. Chevrolet Bass Pro Shops / Tracker Boats Richard Childress
5 Paulie Harraka* Wayne, NJ Ford Wauters Motorsports David Dollar
6 Justin Lofton Westmorland, CA Chevrolet CollegeComple
te.com
Eddie Sharp
07 Jeff Agnew Floyd, VA Chevrolet Team 7 Motorsports Ken Smith
08 Ross Chastain* Alva, FL Toyota South Carolina Watermelon Association Bobby Dotter
9 Ron Hornaday Palmdale, CA Chevrolet Joe Denette Motorsports Joe Denette
09 John Wes Townley* Watkinsville, GA Toyota Toyota Robby Benton
10 Jennifer Jo Cobb Kansas City, KS Ram Driven2Honor.org Jennifer Jo Cobb
11 Todd Bodine Chemung, NY Toyota Toyota Care Tom DeLoach
13 Johnny Sauter Necedah, WI Toyota Hot Honeys / Curb Records Mike Curb
15 Todd Shafer Ashland, OH Toyota thunderexhaus
t.com
Billy Ballew
17 Timothy Peters Providence, NC Toyota Red Horse Racing Tom DeLoach
18 Jason Leffler Long Beach, CA Toyota Shore Lodge Kyle Busch
22 Joey Coulter Miami Springs, FL Chevrolet Richard Childress Racing Richard Childress
23 Jason White Powhatan, VA Ford GunBroker.com Steve Urvan
27 TBA2 No Home Town Chevrolet Hillman Racing Michael Hillman
29 Parker Kligerman Westport, CT Ram Reese Towpower Brad Keselowski
30 Nelson Piquet Β  Jr. Brasilia, Brazil Chevrolet Autotrac Steve Turner
31 James Buescher Plano, TX Chevrolet AccuDoc Steve Turner
32 Miguel Paludo Nova Prata, Brazil Chevrolet Duroline Brakes and Components Steve Turner
33 Cale Gale* Mobile, AL Chevrolet Rheem DeLana Harvick
38 Chris Jones Forest, VA Chevrolet RSS Racing Pam Sieg
39 Ryan Sieg Tucker, GA Chevrolet RSS Racing Susan Bates
57 Norm Benning Pittsburgh, PA Chevrolet Norm Benning Racing Norm Benning
81 David Starr Houston, TX Toyota Zachry Billy Ballew
84 Chris Fontaine Lakeland, FL Chevrolet Glenden Enterprises Chris Fontaine
88 Matt Crafton Tulare, CA Toyota Menards Rhonda Thorson
93 Dennis Setzer Newton, NC Chevrolet RSS Racing Pam Sieg
98 Dakoda Armstrong* New Castle, IN Toyota EverFi.com Duke Thorson
99 Bryan Silas* Stuart, FL Ford Rockingham Speedway Stacy Compton
147 Benjamin Reynolds Trumansburg, NY Chevrolet Diversified Consulting Solutions Donald Reynolds
150 Natalie Sather Fargo, ND Chevrolet MAKE Motorsports / Gateway Chevrolet Tracy Lowe
165 Justin Jennings LaGrange, MO Ford LG Seeds Michael Mittler
196 Todd Peck Jefferson, PA Chevrolet Stopain / Arthritis Foundation Michael Peck
214 Brennan Newberry Bakersfield, CA Chevrolet NTS / IronClad Performance Bob Newberry
275 Caleb Holman* Abingdon, VA Chevrolet Food Country USA Charles Henderson
297 Jeff Choquette West Palm Beach, FL Chevrolet Liz Girl Logistics / Adrian Carriers Inc. Gary Adrian

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s