NCWTS: American Ethanol 225 Preview

Photo- Getty Images

Race Info

Date- Saturday July 21st, 2012

Location- Joliet, Illinois

Start time- 8:00 PM EST

Distance- 150 Laps, 225 Miles

Broadcast TV- SPEED

Broadcast Radio- MRN

Weather Forecast

High 91 F Low 71

Chance of rain- 0%

Sunny

Past Race Winners

2011- Austin Dillon

2010- Kyle Busch

2009- Kyle Busch

(Only years American Ethanol 225 has run)

Notables yet to win American Ethanol 225

Justin Lofton

Ron Hornaday Jr

Johnny Sauter

Timothy Peters

Parker Kligerman

James Buescher

News & Notes

Timothy Peters looks to win back to back races

We will have a new winner in this race this weekend

Justin Lofton looks to keep up success

Timothy Peters looks to maintain points lead

Jason Leffler and Ty Dillon look for first win of the season

Event Schedule *Chicagoland time is in CT*

Truck Practice 5:30 PM EST/ 4:30 PM CT Friday on SPEED

Truck Practice 9:10 PM EST/ 8:10 PM CT Friday (Not televised)

Qualifying 3:35 PM EST/ 2:35 PM CT Saturday (TV at 4:00 PM EST/ 3:00 PM CT on SPEED)

Race 7:30 PM EST/ 6:30 PM CT Saturday on SPEED

Next race- 8/4 Pocono Mountains 125 at Pocono Raceway Long Pond, Pennsylvania

Entry list via Nascar.com

CAR

DRIVER

HOMETOWN

MAKE

SPONSOR

OWNER

2 Brendan Gaughan Las Vegas, NV Chevrolet South Point Hotel & Casino DeLana Harvick
3 Ty Dillon* Lewisville, N.C. Chevrolet Bass Pro Shops / Tracker Boats Richard Childress
5 Paulie Harraka* Wayne, NJ Ford Wauters Motorsports David Dollar
6 Justin Lofton Westmorland, CA Chevrolet CollegeComple
te.com
Eddie Sharp
07 Johnny Chapman Stony Point, NC Toyota Wear Your Gear / http://www.Bobber .info Ken Smith
08 Ross Chastain* Alva, FL Toyota Illiana Watermelon Association Bobby Dotter
9 Ron Hornaday Palmdale, CA Chevrolet Anderson’s Maple Syrup Joe Denette
09 John Wes Townley* Watkinsville, GA Toyota Toyota Robby Benton
10 Jennifer Jo Cobb Kansas City, KS Ram Driven2Honor.org Jennifer Jo Cobb
11 Todd Bodine Chemung, NY Toyota Red Horse Racing Tom DeLoach
13 Johnny Sauter Necedah, WI Toyota Hot Honeys / Curb Records Mike Curb
17 Timothy Peters Providence, NC Toyota Red Horse Racing Tom DeLoach
18 Jason Leffler Long Beach, CA Toyota Dollar General Kyle Busch
22 Joey Coulter Miami Springs, FL Chevrolet Richard Childress Racing Richard Childress
23 Jason White Powhatan, VA Ford JW Demolition
/ Gunbroker.com
Steve Urvan
27 TBA No Home Town Chevrolet Hillman Racing Mike Hillman
29 Parker Kligerman Westport, CT Ram Planitdiy.com Brad Keselowski
30 Nelson Piquet Β  Jr. Brasilia, Brazil Chevrolet Polen Design Steve Turner
31 James Buescher Plano, TX Chevrolet Turner Motorsports Steve Turner
32 Miguel Paludo Nova Prata, Brazil Chevrolet Duroline Brakes and Components Steve Turner
33 Cale Gale* Mobile, AL Chevrolet Rheem DeLana Harvick
39 Ryan Sieg Tucker, GA Chevrolet RSS Racing Susan Bates
57 Norm Benning Pittsburgh, PA Chevrolet Norm Benning Racing Norm Benning
73 Rick Crawford Mobile, AL Chevrolet Superseal / Lilly Trucking Ron Crosby
81 David Starr Houston, TX Toyota Zachry Billy Ballew
84 Chris Fontaine Lakeland, FL Chevrolet Glenden Enterprises Chris Fontaine
88 Matt Crafton Tulare, CA Toyota Menards Rhonda Thorson
92 Chad McCumbee Supply, NC Chevrolet BTS Tire & Wheel / QMI Ricky Benton
93 Dennis Setzer Newton, NC Chevrolet RSS Racing Pam Sieg
98 Dakoda Armstrong* New Castle, IN Toyota EverFi.com Duke Thorson
99 Bryan Silas* Stuart, FL Ford Rockingham Speedway Stacy Compton
165 TBA3 No Home Town Ford TBA Michael Mittler
168 Clay Greenfield Clarksville, TN Ram @ClayGreenfield Bill Alger
174 Mike Harmon Birmingport, AL Chevrolet Koma Unwind Relaxation Drink Mike Harmon
186 Blake Koch West Palm Beach, FL Ram Clay Greenfield Motorsports Michael Greenfield

 

 

Β 

Β 

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s