On-Track Racing Schedule for Pocono and Iowa

Photo- Getty Images

The Sprint Cup Series and the Camping World Truck Series travel out to Pocono’s three turns for an exciting race. The Nationwide Series heads back out to Iowa this weekend, where Ricky Stenhouse Jr has won the last two races. The Nationwide drivers will compete in a showdown under the lights. After an exciting and fiery finish last year, who knows how they’ll cross the finish line this year. There’s only one way to find out by watching the race and below is the track and TV schedule for this weekend.

Friday August 3rd, 2012

(Pocono) 9:00 AM EST Truck Series Practice (Not televised)

(Pocono) 12:00 PM EST Cup Series Practice on SPEED

(Pocono) 3:30 PM EST Cup Series Practice on SPEED

(Iowa, time in CT) 5:30 PM EST/ 4:30 PM CT Nationwide Series Practice (Not televised)

(Iowa, time in CT) 7:00 PM EST/ 6:00 PM CT Nationwide Series Practice (Not televised)

Saturday August 4th, 2012

(Pocono) 9:35 AM EST Truck Series Qualifying (Not televised)

(Pocono) 10:30 AM EST Cup Series Qualifying on ESPN2

(Pocono) 12:30 PM EST Truck Series Race, Pocono Mountains 125 on SPEED

(Iowa, time in CT) 4:30 PM EST/ 3:30 PM CT Nationwide Series Qualifying on ESPN2

(Iowa, time in CT)) 7:30 PM EST/ 6:30 PM CT Nationwide Race, U.S Cellular 250 on ESPN2

Sunday August 5th, 2012

(Pocono) 12:00 PM EST Cup Series Race, Pennsylvania 400 on ESPN

 

 

 

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s