NNS: NAPA Auto Parts 200 Preview

Photo- Getty Images

Race Info

Date- Saturday August 18th, 2012

Location- Montreal, Canada

Start time- 2:48 PM EST

Distance- 74 Laps, 200.46 Miles

Broadcast TV- ESPN

Broadcast Radio-MRN

Weather Forecast

High 73 F Low 53 F

Chance of rain- 0%


Past Race Winners

2011- Marcos Ambrose

2010- Boris Said

2009- Carl Edwards

2008- Ron Fellows

2007- Kevin Harvick

Notables yet to win the NAPA Auto Parts 200  

Elliot Sadler

Ricky Stenhouse Jr

Sam Hornish Jr

Michael McDowell

Jacques Villeneuve

Alex Tagliani

Justin Allgaier

Patrick Carpentier

News & Notes

Sadler looks to build on point’s lead

Ricky Stenhouse Jr looks to continue to close the point’s gap on Sadler

Ron Fellows is the only previous winner at Circuit Gilles Villeneuve that is entered in this race

Road course “ringers” in the field include Patrick Carpentier, Alex Kennedy, Alex Tagliani, Andrew Ranger, Jacques Villeneuve and Ron Fellows

Danica Patrick looks to rebound after wreck on lap one at Watkins Glen last weekend

Kyle Busch and Sam Hornish Jr are the only drivers competing in the Sprint Cup race at Michigan and competing in the Nationwide Series race at Circuit Gilles Villeneuve

This is the third and final NASCAR Nationwide Series race at a road course this season

Event Schedule

Nationwide Practice 8:30 AM EST Friday (Not televised)

Nationwide Practice 10:30 AM EST Friday (Not televised)

Nationwide Qualifying 5:05 PM EST Friday (Not televised)

Nationwide Race, NAPA Auto Parts 200, 2:00 PM EST Saturday on ESPN

Next Race- Food City 250 at the Bristol Motor Speedway Bristol, Tennessee

Entry List via Nascar.com







01 Mike Wallace St. Louis, MO Chevrolet JD Motorsports Johnny Davis
2 Elliott Sadler Emporia, VA Chevrolet Charter DeLana Harvick
3 Austin Dillon* Lewisville, NC Chevrolet AdvoCare Morgan Shepherd
4 Daryl Harr St. Albert, Alberta Chevrolet iWorld Rusty Wallace
5 Ron Fellows Mississauga, Ontario Chevrolet Canadian Tire Rick Hendrick
6 Ricky Stenhouse Jr. Olive Branch, MS Ford Ford EcoBoost Jack Roush
7 Danica Patrick Roscoe, IL Chevrolet GoDaddy.com Kelley Earnhardt-Miller
10 Jeff Green Owensboro, KY Toyota TriStar Motorsports Mark Smith
11 Brian Scott Boise, ID Toyota Dollar General J D Gibbs
12 Sam Hornish Jr. Bryan, OH Dodge PPG Roger Penske
14 Eric McClure Chilhowie, VA Toyota Hefty / Reynolds Wrap Mark Smith
15 Chris Cook San Diego, CA Chevrolet Lilly Trucking Rick Ware
18 Michael McDowell Phoenix, AZ Toyota FedEx Joe Gibbs
19 Tayler Malsam Sammamish, WA Toyota G-Oil / Noah’s Light Foundation Mark Smith
22 Jacques Villeneuve Montreal, Quebec Dodge Discount Tire Roger Penske
23 Dexter Stacey Kahnawake, Quebec Chevrolet R3 Motorsports Robert Richardson, Sr
27 Andrew Ranger Roxton Pond, Quebec Ford TBA Steve Meehan
30 Alex Tagliani Lachenaie, Quebec Chevrolet Oasis / Sennheider Harry Scott, Jr
31 Justin Allgaier Riverton, IL Chevrolet Brandt Sandra Turner
33 Brendan Gaughan Las Vegas, NV Chevrolet Menards / Rheem DeLana Harvick
38 Brad Sweet* Grass Valley, CA Chevrolet Great Clips Steve Turner
39 TBA4 No Home Town Ford Fenton Motorsports Archie St Hilaire
40 Erik Darnell Beach Park, IL Chevrolet Key Motorsports Curtis Key, Sr
41 Timmy Hill Port Tobacco, MD Ford Lilly Trucking Rick Ware
42 Blake Koch West Palm Beach, FL Chevrolet Curtis Key Plumbing Curtis Key, Sr
43 Michael Annett Des Moines, IA Ford Pilot Flying J Sandra Turner
44 Mike Bliss Milwaukie, OR Toyota TriStar Motorsports Mark Smith
46 Chase Miller Canton, GA Chevrolet The Motorsports Group Curtis Key, Sr
47 Matt DiBenedetto Grass Valley, CA Chevrolet Curtis Key Plumbing Curtis Key, Sr
51 Jeremy Clements Spartanburg, SC Chevrolet USS James E. Williams DDG 95 Tony Clements
52 Ryan Ellis Ashburn, VA Chevrolet Jimmy Means Racing Jimmy Means
54 Kyle Busch Las Vegas, NV Toyota Monster Energy Kyle Busch
60 Billy Johnson San Clemente, CA Ford Roush Fenway Racing “25 Winning Years” Jack Roush
70 Tony Raines La Porte, IN Dodge ML Motorsports Mary Louise Miller
81 Jason Bowles* Ontario, CA Toyota American Majority Gina MacDonald
87 Alex Kennedy Aztec, NM Toyota Global Barter Corporation / Dream Factory Andrea Nemechek
88 Cole Whitt* Alpine, CA Chevrolet TaxSlayer.com Dale Earnhardt, Jr
108 Louis-Philippe Dumoulin Trois-Rivieres Quebec Ford Banz-Zees Randy Hill
124 Derek White Kahnawake, Quebec Toyota Boutique Fashion Broker Jason Sciavicco
126 John Young Discovery Bay, CA Dodge Eklekt Technologies Group John Young
153 Eric Curran Holyoke, MA Dodge Whelen / Michael J. Fox Foundation Robert Torriere
159 Kyle Kelley Huntington Beach, CA Chevrolet Jamison Eng. / UPR.com Bob Kelley
199 Patrick Carpentier Joliette, Quebec Toyota NAPA Auto Parts Robby Benton
275 Kenny Habul Etobicoke, Ontario Toyota SunEnergy 1 Racing Kenny Habul







Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s