NNS: O’Reilly Auto Parts Challenge Preview

Photo- Getty Images

Race Info

Date- Saturday November 3rd, 2012

Location- Fort Worth, Texas

Start time- 7:41 PM EST/ 6:41 PM CT

Distance- 200 Laps, 300 Miles

Broadcast TV- ESPN2

Broadcast Radio- PRN (goprn.com)

Weather Forecast

High 81 F Low 55 F

Chance of rain- 20%

Partly Cloudy

Past Race Winners

2011- Trevor Bayne

2010- Carl Edwards

2009- Kyle Busch

2008- Kyle Busch

2007- Kevin Harvick

Notables yet to win the O’Reilly Auto Parts Challenge

Elliot Sadler

Ricky Stenhouse Jr

Brian Scott

Sam Hornish Jr

Justin Allgaier

News & Notes

Ricky Stenhouse Jr looks to win back to back races

Sadler looks to keep six points lead over Stenhouse Jr

Austin Dillon looks to make last ditch effort for championship

Kyle Busch looks for redemption after running out of gas in the final turn on the last lap of last week’s race at the Kansas Speedway

Stenhouse Jr looks for his seventh win of the season

Sadler looks for his fifth win of the season

Event Schedule

Nationwide Practice 2:00 PM EST/ 1:00 PM CT Friday on SPEED

Nationwide Practice 6:00 PM EST/ 5:00 PM CT Friday on SPEED

Nationwide Qualifying 4:00 PM EST/ 3:00 PM CT Saturday on SPEED

Nationwide Race, O’Reilly Auto Parts Challenge, 7:00 PM EST/ 6:00 PM CT Saturday on ESPN2

Next Race– Great Clips 200 at the Phoenix International Raceway Phoenix, Arizona

Entry List via Nascar.com

01 Mike Wallace St.   Louis, MO Chevrolet HelpJD01.com Johnny   Davis
2 Elliott Sadler Emporia,   VA Chevrolet OneMain   Financial DeLana   Harvick
3 Austin Dillon* Lewisville,   NC Chevrolet AdvoCare Morgan   Shepherd
03 Scott Riggs Bahama,   NC Chevrolet Wollbros Robert   Richardson, Sr
4 Danny Efland Irmo,   SC Chevrolet Tradebank Rusty   Wallace
6 Ricky Stenhouse   Jr. Olive   Branch, MS Ford NOS   Energy Drink Jack   Roush
7 Danica Patrick Roscoe,   IL Chevrolet Sega   Sonic the Hedgehog / GoDaddy.com Kelley   Earnhardt-Miller
10 Mike Bliss Milwaukie,   OR Toyota Bandit   Chippers Mark   Smith
11 Brian Scott Boise,   ID Toyota Dollar   General J D   Gibbs
12 Sam Hornish Jr. Bryan,   OH Dodge Alliance   Truck Parts Roger   Penske
14 Eric McClure Chilhowie,   VA Toyota Hefty /   Reynolds Wrap / Crowne Plaza Mark   Smith
15 Timmy Hill Port   Tobacco, MD Ford Rick   Ware Racing Rick   Ware
18 Denny Hamlin Chesterfield,   VA Toyota Z-Line   Designs Joe   Gibbs
19 Hal Martin Galliano,   LA Chevrolet American   Custom Yachts / Crowne Plaza Mark   Smith
20 Joey Logano Middletown,   CT Toyota GameStop Joe   Gibbs
22 Ryan Blaney High   Point, NC Dodge Discount   Tire Roger   Penske
23 Robert   Richardson Jr. McKinney,   TX Chevrolet North   Texas Pipe Robert   Richardson, Sr
30 Ryan Newman South   Bend, IN Chevrolet Great   Clips Harry   Scott, Jr
31 Justin Allgaier Riverton,   IL Chevrolet Brandt Sandra   Turner
33 Kevin Harvick Bakersfield,   CA Chevrolet OneMain   Financial DeLana   Harvick
38 Brad Sweet* Grass   Valley, CA Chevrolet Great   Clips Steve   Turner
39 Tim Andrews Mooresville,   NC Ford Go   Green Racing Archie   St Hilaire
40 Erik Darnell Beach   Park, IL Chevrolet Curtis   Key Plumbing Curtis   Key, Sr
41 Juan Carlos Blum Guadalajara,   Mexico Chevrolet Rick   Ware Racing Rick   Ware
42 Josh Wise Riverside,   CA Chevrolet Key   Motorsports Curtis   Key, Sr
43 Michael Annett Des   Moines, IA Ford EFS Sandra   Turner
44 John Blankenship Williamson,   WV Chevrolet Coal Mark   Smith
46 Chase Miller Canton,   GA Chevrolet The   Motorsports Group Curtis   Key, Sr
47 J.J. Yeley Phoenix,   AZ Chevrolet Curtis   Key Plumbing Curtis   Key, Sr
51 Jeremy Clements Spartanburg,   SC Chevrolet St.   Jude / USS James E. Williams DDG 95 Tony   Clements
52 Joey Gase* Cedar   Rapids, IA Chevrolet http://www.BBB.org Jimmy   Means
54 Kyle Busch Las   Vegas, NV Toyota Monster   Energy Kyle   Busch
70 Johanna Long* Pensacola,   FL Chevrolet Foretravel   Motorcoach Mary   Louise Miller
81 Jason Bowles* Ontario,   CA Toyota SupportMilitary.org Gina   MacDonald
86 Kevin Lepage Shelburne,   VT Ford Qello Scott   Deware
87 Joe Nemechek Lakeland,   FL Toyota SWM   International Inc. Andrea   Nemechek
88 Cole Whitt* Alpine,   CA Chevrolet NASCAR   Bashers Dale   Earnhardt, Jr
89 Morgan Shepherd Conover,   NC Chevrolet Hyland’s   Leg Cramps Morgan   Shepherd
100 Blake Koch West   Palm Beach, FL Toyota Ruch   Motorsports Mike   Ruch
108 Scott Saunders Australia Ford Broo   Premium Australian Beer Randy   Hill
113 Jennifer Jo Cobb Kansas   City, KS Chevrolet Mark   One Electric Jennifer   Jo Cobb
124 Benny Gordon* DuBois,   PA Toyota Zachary   Holdings Jason   Sciavicco
174 Mike Harmon Birmingport,   AL Chevrolet Koma   Unwind Mike   Harmon
175 Carl Long Roxboro,   NC Chevrolet Rick   Ware Racing Rick   Ware
191 Jeff Green Owensboro,   KY Toyota TriStar   Motorsports / Crowne Plaza Mark   Smith
198 Kevin Swindell Germantown,   TN Ford Carroll   Shelby Motors Fred   Biagi
199 Kenny Wallace St.   Louis, MO Toyota American   Ethanol Robby   Benton




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s