NCWTS: Lucas Oil 150 Preview

Race Info

Date- Friday November 9th, 2012

Location- Phoenix, Arizona

Start time- 8:00 PM EST/ 6:00 PM MT

Distance- 150 Laps, 150 Miles

Broadcast TV- SPEED

Broadcast Radio- MRN

Weather Forecast

High 72 F Low 54 F

Chance of rain- 10%

Mostly Sunny

Past Race Winners

2011- (No November Race)

2010- Clint Bowyer

2009- Kevin Harvick

2008- Kevin Harvick

2007- Kyle Busch

Notables yet to win the Lucas Oil 150

Justin Lofton

Parker Kligerman

Johnny Sauter

Timothy Peters

Nelson Piquet Jr

James Buescher

Miguel Paludo

News & Notes

Second to last truck series race of the season

Johnny Sauter looks to win back to back races

James Buescher looks to keep points lead

Ty Dillon will attempt to close in on Buescher’s points lead

Timothy Peters, Parker Kligerman will look for win to remain championship eligible

Young-guns Ryan Blaney, Kyle Larson and Ryan Truex all entered in the race

No Cup drivers are entered in the race

Event Schedule

Truck Series Practice 5:30 PM EST/ 3:30 PM MT Thursday (Not televised)

Truck Series Practice 7:35 PM EST/ 5:35 PM MT Thursday (Not televised)

Truck Series Qualifying 4:30 PM EST/ 2:30 PM MT Friday on SPEED

Truck Series Race, Lucas Oil 150, 7:30 PM EST/ 5:30 PM MT Friday on SPEED

Next Race– (Season Finale) Ford EcoBoost 200 at the Homestead-Miami Speedway Miami, Florida

Entry List via Nascar.com

CAR DRIVER HOMETOWN MAKE SPONSOR OWNER
0 Blake Koch West Palm Beach, FL Ford Driven2Honor.org Jennifer Jo Cobb
2 Brendan Gaughan Las Vegas, NV Chevrolet South Point Hotel & Casino DeLana Harvick
3 Ty Dillon* Lewisville, N.C. Chevrolet Bass Pro Shops / Tracker Boats Richard Childress
4 Kyle Larson Elk Grove, CA Chevrolet Chip Ganassi Racing Teams Steve Turner
5 John King* Kingsport, TN Ford Food City / Fairway Ford David Dollar
6 Justin Lofton Westmorland, CA Chevrolet Lofton Cattle Eddie Sharp
7 Parker Kligerman Westport, CT Toyota Toyota / Camp Horsin’ Around Tom DeLoach
07 Johnny Chapman Stony Point, NC Toyota Wear Your Gear / http://www.Bobber .info Ken Smith
08 Ross Chastain* Alva, FL Toyota Wear Your Gear / http://www.Bobber .info Bobby Dotter
9 Ron Hornaday Palmdale, CA Chevrolet Smokey Mountain Herbal Snuff / SWM Gun Runner Joe Denette
09 John Wes Townley* Watkinsville, GA Toyota Zaxby’s Robby Benton
10 Jennifer Jo Cobb Kansas City, KS Ram Driven2Honor.org Jennifer Jo Cobb
11 Todd Bodine Chemung, NY Toyota Toyota Care Tom DeLoach
13 Johnny Sauter Necedah, WI Toyota SealMaster / Curb Records Mike Curb
17 Timothy Peters Providence, NC Toyota Toyota / Red Horse Racing Tom DeLoach
18 Brian Scott Boise, ID Toyota Shore Lodge Kyle Busch
22 Joey Coulter Miami Springs, FL Chevrolet OneMain Financial Richard Childress
23 Jason White Powhatan, VA Ford Grime Boss /
Gunbroker.com
Steve Urvan
27 Ryan Truex Mayetta, NJ Chevrolet The Classic at The Rock Michael Hillman
29 Ryan Blaney High Point, NC Ram Cooper Standard Brad Keselowski
30 Nelson Piquet Β  Jr. Brasilia, Brazil Chevrolet TAG Heuer Avant-Garde Eyewear Steve Turner
31 James Buescher Plano, TX Chevrolet Great Clips Steve Turner
32 Miguel Paludo Nova Prata, Brazil Chevrolet World Diabetes Day / Duroline Steve Turner
33 Cale Gale* Mobile, AL Chevrolet Ruud DeLana Harvick
38 Chris Jones Forest, VA Chevrolet RSS Racing Pam Sieg
39 Ryan Sieg Tucker, GA Chevrolet Pull A Part LLC Susan Bates
57 Norm Benning Pittsburgh, PA Chevrolet New York Subs Norm Benning
84 Chris Fontaine Lakeland, FL Chevrolet Glenden Enterprises Chris Fontaine
88 Matt Crafton Tulare, CA Toyota Menards / Tough Built Rhonda Thorson
93 Dennis Setzer Newton, NC Chevrolet RSS Racing Pam Sieg
99 Bryan Silas* Stuart, FL Ford Rockingham Speedway Stacy Compton
119 David Mayhew Atascadero, CA Ram MMI / Steak & Grape Brad Keselowski
135 Matt Merrell Portland, TX Chevrolet Win-Tron Racing / Merrell Lease Service Kevin Cywinski
147 Benjamin Β  Reynolds Trumansburg, NY Chevrolet Diversified Consulting Solutions Donald Reynolds
151 German Quiroga Mexico City, Mexico Toyota NET10 Wireless Kyle Busch
174 Mike Harmon Birmingport, AL Chevrolet Koma Unwind Mike Harmon
214 Brennan Newberry Bakersfield, CA Chevrolet NTS Motorsports Bob Newberry
297 Jeff Choquette West Palm Beach, FL Chevrolet Adrian Carriers / Liz Girl Logistics Gary Adrian

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s