NNS: Ford EcoBoost 300 Preview

Photo- Getty Images

Race Info

Date- Saturday November 17, 2012

Location- Miami, Florida

Start time- 4:45 PM EST

Distance- 200 Laps, 300 Miles

Broadcast TV- ESPN

Broadcast Radio- MRN

Weather Forecast

High 77 F Low 63 F

Chance of rain- 30%

Scattered Showers

Past Race Winners

2011- Brad Keselowski

2010- Kyle Busch

2009- Kyle Busch

2008- Carl Edwards

2007- Jeff Burton

Notables yet to win the Ford EcoBoost 300

Elliot Sadler

Ricky Stenhouse Jr

Brian Scott

Sam Hornish Jr

Danica Patrick

Justin Allgaier

Kenny Wallace

News & Notes

This is final race for the Nationwide Series in 2012

Ricky Stenhouse Jr needs to finish in 16th or better if he wants to win the championship

Elliot Sadler likely needs to win the race and hope for misfortune by Stenhouse Jr if he wants to win the championship

Cup regulars in the field include Regan Smith, Joey Logano, Kyle Busch and Joe Nemechek

Many young drivers are entered in the race including Ryan Truex, Joey Coulter, Ryan Blaney and Dakoda Armstrong

Stenhouse Jr looks to win his second consecutive championship

Event Schedule

Nationwide Series Practice 10:00 AM EST Friday (Not televised)

Nationwide Series Practice 3:00 PM EST Friday on ESPN2

Nationwide Series Qualifying 11:30 AM EST Saturday on SPEED

Nationwide Series Race, Ford EcoBoost 300, 4:00 PM EST Saturday on ESPN

Entry List via Nascar.com

01 Mike Wallace St.   Louis, MO Chevrolet DSTP   Motorsports Johnny   Davis
2 Elliott Sadler Emporia,   VA Chevrolet OneMain   Financial DeLana   Harvick
3 Austin Dillon* Lewisville,   NC Chevrolet AdvoCare Morgan   Shepherd
4 Danny Efland Irmo,   SC Chevrolet Tradebank   / Shauq Construction Rusty   Wallace
5 Regan Smith Cato,   NY Chevrolet HendrickCars.com Rick   Hendrick
6 Ricky Stenhouse   Jr. Olive   Branch, MS Ford Valvoline   NextGen Jack   Roush
7 Danica Patrick Roscoe,   IL Chevrolet GoDaddy.com Kelley   Earnhardt-Miller
10 Mike Bliss Milwaukie,   OR Toyota G-Oil Mark   Smith
11 Brian Scott Boise,   ID Toyota Dollar   General J D   Gibbs
12 Sam Hornish Jr. Bryan,   OH Dodge Alliance   Truck Parts Roger   Penske
14 Eric McClure Chilhowie,   VA Toyota Hefty /   Reynolds Wrap / Embassy Suites Mark   Smith
15 Timmy Hill Port   Tobacco, MD Ford RWR /   Lilly Trucking Rick   Ware
18 Joey Logano Middletown,   CT Toyota GameStop   / Epic Mickey2 Joe   Gibbs
19 Hal Martin Galliano,   LA Toyota American   Custom Yachts / US Forensics / Radisson Mark   Smith
20 Ryan Truex Mayetta,   NJ Toyota Grime   Boss Joe   Gibbs
21 Joey Coulter Miami   Springs, FL Chevrolet Sherwin-Williams Richard   Childress
22 Ryan Blaney High   Point, NC Dodge Discount   Tire Roger   Penske
23 Robert   Richardson Jr. McKinney,   TX Chevrolet North   Texas Pipe Robert   Richardson, Sr
27 Andrew Ranger Roxton   Pond, Quebec Ford TBA Steve   Meehan
30 Dakoda   Armstrong New   Castle, IN Chevrolet TBA Harry   Scott, Jr
31 Justin Allgaier Riverton,   IL Chevrolet Brandt Sandra   Turner
33 Brendan Gaughan Las   Vegas, NV Chevrolet South   Point Hotel & Casino DeLana   Harvick
38 Brad Sweet* Grass   Valley, CA Chevrolet Great   Clips Steve   Turner
39 Dexter Stacey Kahnawake,   Quebec Ford Maddies   Place Archie   St Hilaire
40 Erik Darnell Beach   Park, IL Chevrolet The   Motorsports Group Curtis   Key, Sr
42 Josh Wise Riverside,   CA Chevrolet Curtis   Key Plumbing Curtis   Key, Sr
43 Michael Annett Des   Moines, IA Ford Pilot   Flying J Sandra   Turner
44 John Blankenship Williamson,   WV Chevrolet Coal   Save the Country Mark   Smith
46 Chase Miller Canton,   GA Chevrolet Curtis   Key Plumbing Curtis   Key, Sr
47 J.J. Yeley Phoenix,   AZ Chevrolet Curtis   Key Plumbing Curtis   Key, Sr
51 Jeremy Clements Spartanburg,   SC Chevrolet Phoenix   Group Metals / stjude.org Tony   Clements
52 Joey Gase* Cedar   Rapids, IA Chevrolet Better   Business Bureau Jimmy   Means
54 Kyle Busch Las   Vegas, NV Toyota Monster   Energy Kyle   Busch
70 Johanna Long* Pensacola,   FL Chevrolet Foretravel   Motorcoach Mary   Louise Miller
81 Jason Bowles* Ontario,   CA Toyota MacDonald   Motorsports Gina   MacDonald
86 Kevin Lepage Shelburne,   VT Ford Qello /   Kenger Metals Scott   Deware
87 Joe Nemechek Lakeland,   FL Toyota AM / FM   Energy Wood & Pellet Stoves Andrea   Nemechek
88 Cole Whitt* Alpine,   CA Chevrolet Takagi Dale   Earnhardt, Jr
100 Blake Koch West   Palm Beach, FL Toyota Chasco Mike   Ruch
108 Jeffrey   Earnhardt Mooresville,   NC Ford TobaccoFreeFlorida.com Randy   Hill
124 Derek White Kahnawake,   Quebec Toyota OCR Gaz   Bar Jason   Sciavicco
174 Mike Harmon Birmingport,   AL Chevrolet Koma   Unwind Mike   Harmon
175 Carl Long Roxboro,   NC Ford RWR /   Lilly Trucking Rick   Ware
191 Jeff Green Owensboro,   KY Toyota Tri-Star   Motorsports Mark   Smith
198 Kevin Swindell Germantown,   TN Ford Carroll   Shelby Motors Fred   Biagi
199 Kenny Wallace St.   Louis, MO Toyota Toyota Robby   Benton



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s