On-Track Racing Schedule for Road America and Sonoma

Photo- Getty Images
Photo- Getty Images

It’s going to be a race weekend filled with left and right turns as both the Nationwide Series and Sprint Cup Series make their way to road courses for the first time this season. Road course races have somewhat become the newest short tracks with the amount of beating and banging that always goes on. Road America and Sonoma will be some pretty busy towns this weekend as NASCAR rolls in for some action packed road racing. Below is the on-track and TV schedule for this weekend at Road America and Sonoma.

Friday, June 21st, 2013

(Road America) 11:30 AM-1:00 PM CT (12:30-2:00 PM EST) Nationwide Series Practice, not televised

(Road America) 1:30-2:55 PM CT (2:30-3:55 PM EST) Nationwide Series Final Practice, not televised

(Sonoma) 12:00-1:45 PM PT (3:00-4:45 PM EST) Sprint Cup Series Practice, televised on SPEED

(Sonoma) 3:30-5:00 PM PT (6:30-8:00 PM EST) Sprint Cup Series Final Practice, televised on SPEED

Saturday, June 22nd, 2013

(Road America) 11:05 AM CT (12:05 PM EST) Nationwide Series Qualifying, televised on ESPN2

(Sonoma) 11:00 AM PT (2:00 PM EST) Sprint Cup Series Qualifying, televised on SPEED

(Road America) 4:00 PM CT (5:00 PM EST) Nationwide Series’ Race, the Johnsonville Sausage 200, televised on ESPN

Sunday, June 23rd, 2013

(Sonoma) 12:00 PM PT (3:00 PM EST) (Sunday) Sprint Cup Series’ Race, the Toyota/ Save Mart 350, televised on TNT

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s