Pre-Season Thunder at Daytona

Photo- Getty Images
Photo- Getty Images

It may seem as the season just concluded, but it is time to get back to racing. With the Daytona 500 just a little over a month away, teams, drivers, and crews will begin preparing the best car for the biggest race of the season. The cars are set to take to Daytona’s high banks for six days of Pre-Season Thunder. The Sprint Cup Series is first up with two days of testing on Thursday, January 9 and Friday, January 10. The Nationwide Series is next with testing on Saturday, January 11 and Sunday, January 12. Lastly, the Camping World Truck Series will test on Monday, January 13 and Tuesday, January 14.

Below, find out all you need to know with fan’s guide to Daytona Pre-Season Thunder.  Check back for updates throughout testing to stay up to date on all the news. Keep up with the testing on twitter by following @NASCARJason.

Pre-Season Thunder Updates:

Jan 10:

Fan’s Guide to Daytona Pre-Season Thunder:

When: January 9-14, 2014

Where: Daytona International Speedway in Daytona Beach, FL

Time: Morning Session is from 9 AM ET until 12 PM ET. Afternoon Session is from 1 PM ET until 5 PM ET

TV: FOX Sports 1 will broadcast each afternoon session for the Sprint Cup Series live on Thursday and Friday. FS1 will also broadcast Saturday’s Nationwide Series afternoon session on a tape delay beginning at 3 PM ET.

Who’s Testing:

Sprint Cup Series:

Chip Ganassi Racing: Jamie McMurray and Kyle Larson

Penske Racing: Brad Keselowski and Joey Logano

Richard Childress Racing: Austin Dillon, Ryan Newman, Paul Menard, Brian Scott

Stewart-Haas Racing: Kevin Harvick, Danica Patrick, Mark Martin (Subbing for Tony Stewart), Kurt Busch

Hendrick Motorsports: Kasey Kahne, Jeff Gordon, Jimmie Johnson, Dale Earnhardt Jr.

Richard Petty Motorsports: Marcos Ambrose and Aric Almirola

Joe Gibbs Racing: Denny Hamlin, Kyle Busch, Matt Kenseth

Michael Waltrip Racing: Clint Bowyer and Michael Waltrip

Roush-Fenway Racing: Greg Biffle, Ricky Stenhouse Jr., and Carl Edwards

Swan Racing: Cole Whitt and Parker Kligerman

BK Racing: Alex Bowman and Ryan Truex

Phoenix Racing: Justin Allgaier, Bobby Labonte

Wood Brothers: Trevor Bayne

Circle Sport: Landon Cassill

FAS Lane: Reed Sorenson

Randy Humphrey Owned Team: Dave Blaney

Tommy Baldwin Racing: Michael Annett

Germain Racing: Casey Mears

Leavine Family Racing: Michael McDowell

(Possibly) Brian Keselowski Racing: Brian Keselowski

Nationwide Series:

JR Motorsports: Bill Elliott (Subbing for Dale Earnhardt Jr.), Chase Elliott, Regan Smith

Richard Childress Racing: Brian Scott, Ty Dillon, Brendan Gaughan

Roush-Fenway Racing: Trevor Bayne, Ryan Reed, Chris Buescher

Turner-Scott Motorsports: Kyle Larson, Dylan Kwasniewski

Joe Gibbs Racing: Elliot Sadler

Team Penske: Ryan Blaney

RAB Racing: James Buescher

Others: Carl Long (Long), Tanner Berryhill (Vision), Ryan Ellis (Ware Racing), Matt Carter/Harrison Rhodes (Long), Mike Debenedetto (Vision), Dakoda Armstrong (RPM), Joey Gase (Jimmy Means), Jamie Dick (Viva), Derrike Cope (Cope), Billy Boat (Billy Boat), Bobby Gerhart (Bobby Gerhart), David Ragan (Biagi)

Camping World Truck Series:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s