2014 Fan Favorite Driver Contest

kCq9tt-nFor the fourth consecutive year, Turn 4 Racing News presents the Fan Favorite Driver Contest. The contests’ original purpose was to make the off-season move a little quicker, and it continues to do so each December.

This bracket-style tournament is designed to allow the most dedicated fans in the sport to vote for their favorite driver. While NASCAR’s Most Popular Driver award has been won by Dale Earnhardt Jr. for the past 12 seasons, this Past Winners Inforgraphcontest has yet to produce a repeat victor. It allows fans to carry their favorite through the tournament by voting in each round. The ultimate winner may not be the most well liked, however their fans will have proven to be the most dedicated.

Over the next two weeks, daily polls will be posted for the fans to vote on. In the first three rounds, polls will be up for 24 hours. Once time is up, the poll will be taken down and the next will appear.

Which drivers are entered? ย The 16 who made the 2014 Chase for the Sprint Cup field. Seeds are based on the final finishing order in the standings. For example, Kevin Harvick finished first in the standings and is seeded first in the tournament.

Below is the official bracket that will be used over the next two weeks in the tournament.




You have the power to decide the winner! Good luck to your favorite driver, and on December 7, 2014 at 7 PM ET, check back for the first poll.


Disclaimer: This tournament is in no way associated with NASCAR, and isย independentlyย run by Turn 4 Racing News.


One thought on “2014 Fan Favorite Driver Contest

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s